Back to All Events

Astrology Basics: Planets and Aspects

Are you craving a way to learn more about yourself, others, & the life you've created? Astrology is a complex and ancient system of self "seeing".

Learning this system will create validation for who you've experienced yourself to be and your potential to come. Join Astrologist, Aurora Dea Luna, for these classes of soul seeing...The Astrology Basics. Each week we'll learn in depth about a foundational principle of the Zodiac.

Planets and Aspects
The planets are the celestial bodies that travel the path of the ecliptic. These planets represent the major archetypal energies that were deemed so important that they were made into Gods. For example, Mercury, the messenger, is represented by Hermes. Venus, goddess of love, is represented by Aphrodite.

There are many layers to Astrology that add complexity and meaning to the interpretation. A major one of these are the Aspects. The Aspects are the angular relationships between Planets and Signs that tell the story of how the Planets and Signs interact with each other.

Each participant will need to come with their accurate natal chart information: time, place, & date of birth. If you don't have your birth certificate or know your time of birth? Don't worry this information can be ordered. Please contact Aurora at in advance of class.

Cost: $17 drop-in, class card, unlimited monthly

Facilitator: Aurora Dea Luna

Sign up here

Learn more about Astrology Basic as the series continues!

June 26: The 12 Houses
Like a clock, the Zodiac is divided into 12 segments, or houses. Each house is ruled by a different Sign. The zodiac begins with the first house, and goes counterclockwise around. Each house adds an additional layer of meaning for interpretation. For example, the first house represents the self. The second house represents security and finances.